It’s Not Thursday?

English: The and performing on December 3, 200...

English: The and performing on December 3, 2005, in the under the direction of . The choir is sponsored by , and is named after the , where it has performed for over a hundred years. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I got to work this morning and as I was getting my ice water in the cafeteria, I chatted with someone there using the microwave.

 

We exchanged pleasantries.  Then I said, “Well, at least it’s Thursday!”  She looked at me and said, “It’s not Thursday.  Today is Wednesday.”

 

Wow, I was sure it was Thursday.  I guess I lived 2 days’ worth yesterday.  It had been a busy day with performing the song, “His Hands” by Kenneth Cope in sign language, and all.

 

Well, the bright side is I have another day to get things done.  And it was a busy day…

 

I took along a magazine to read on the shuttle ride to work.  “The Friend”, February 2013 issue, put out by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is a magazine for children.  It has wonderful stories, pictures, games, fun facts, and even a couple recipes kids can make with minimal help.  A very interesting tidbit was about Elder Boyd K. Packer, one of the 12 apostles.  He loves drawing, painting, and carving.  It showed a drawing he did when he was 11 of several animals.  And it showed a bird he carved and painted that looks remarkably life-like.  He finds carving relaxing and helps him think about what he’s going to say in his talks.

 

Why am I reading a children’s magazine?  Because I am extremely picky about what I allow into my mind!  So I don’t pick up just any magazine.  It has to meet my standards.  The Friend is encouraging, inspirational, fun, in a word – delightful!  So of course I enjoy it!  I think every family ought to read it.  Its website has lots of ideas and activities too.

 

My computer was still having issues.  IST came down and found the current problem – my archive folder was about full.  😦  So we got it taken care of and I was able to get some work done.  🙂

 

When hubby called, I could hear he was definitely not feeling well.  He’s been to the doctor twice in the last few days.  Breathing problems always seem twice as bad because you can’t catch your breath.  So I stopped at the store for a few things to help him out and hopefully calm him so he doesn’t feel so miserable.  Poor guy.

 

Sunday I heard the Colorado Mormon Chorale will be performing this Friday.  A free concert and they’re a good second to the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.  I mentioned it to someone and she said she’d love to go!  In fact, she’s taking her family with her to have an enjoyable and wonderful evening!

 

Yep, it’s not Thursday, it was a busy, adventurous day, and…

 

Tomorrow is Thursday (almost Friday)!

 

 

Leave a Reply

