Clothes Shopping

I recently pulled out a shirt that I was going to wear.  I loved it when I was at the store and found it.  It looked really good on me.

But as I put it on and looked in the mirror, I was surprised by what I saw!

This was not the same image that looked back at me that day in the store.  Why had it seemed so right then?

What’s the problem?  I haven’t changed since then.  It wasn’t that long ago.  So why does it seem to be a totally different shirt than what I tried on in the store?

I’ve given this a lot of thought because this is not the first time this has happened.  Here’s what I believe the answer to be:

In the store I try on so many clothes, most of which make me look so horrible, that when I finally find one that isn’t horrible, or perhaps even makes me look pretty good, I’m happy and snap it up.  Then later, without all the horrible clothes to compare it to, I see it in its “true colors”.  I see that it really isn’t that good afterall.  😦

I really have to be more careful when shopping!

Have you had similar experiences?

 

Leave a Reply

