A Little Yellow Flower

I saw my first flower today.  A little yellow tulip.  Not so little, actually.  Just on a short stem.  The bloom itself was a nice-sized one.

The first sign of spring.  I don’t usually care much for spring because to me it means yardwork will soon start.

I do like green lawns, well-manicured trees and bushes, and beautiful flowers.

I’m just not an avid gardener, not one of those who finds enjoyment and fulfillment working in the dirt.  It is a duty to me.  Plain and simple.  And all too soon it also gets hot, too hot to work in the yard, too hot to be outside.

I’m more of an inside person.  Nice air-conditioning, no bugs to bother me, Queen of my domain!

All this from a little yellow flower.  🙂

Leave a Reply

