It’s Not As Bad As You Think!

I’ve been having some doubts and fears creeping into my life of late.  I let those doubts convince me that I was not as strong, or courageous, as I wanted to be.

Then I had a very interesting, and enlightening, conversation with a friend.

We talked about some of my thoughts and she was able to shed new light on them.  I had been misreading some things that happened because I was not aware of the full story.  She was able to fill in some missing pieces and I discovered that I have been strong, and had been doing much better than I thought I was doing!

You may be able to imagine what that knowledge did for me.  I felt like a new person!  Where there had been doubt, there was now faith.  Where there had been weakness, there was now strength (and lots of it).  Where there had been disappointment, there was now encouragement.  And where there had been sadness, there was now joy and happiness!

It was not a big thing.  But I had let stray thoughts get in the way and let them get me down.  It was not as bad as I’d thought.

Isn’t that the way it usually is?  You build something up in your own mind.  And when you talk with someone who knows, or better yet with the person who is involved, you find out that it’s not as bad as you think.

And, it’s much easier to move on.

Leave a Reply

