A Child Can Tell You

What do you say to someone who has lost a loved one?

Just ask the children in my Primary.  They knew exactly what to say in the cards they made for me!

  • Sorry for what happened to your Dad.  (winking smiley face) PS. He is in heaven.
  • I hope that you feel better soon.  You are a great piano player.
  • You are special!  Sorry about your dad.  Love ya!
  • Keep praying and everything will be OK.  Thank you for all your hard work.
  • I’m sorry about your dad’s death, but you can still talk to him by praying to Heavenly Father.
  • We want you to have a (sticker that says “GREAT”) life.  We hope you feel better.
  • I hope you are happy case you will see him in Heaven.  So don’t give up hope.  So live life.
  • I like you.  You are nice.  You are a (star sticker)  You are the best.
  • Sorry that your dad passed away.  Have a rainbow day.
  • We know you can power through this.  don’t forget that you have us!  We really hope that you can be OK.
  • Thank you for being an awesome pianist.  I’m sorry that your father passed away.  You will see him again because of the plan of salvation.
  • I hope you are able to stay happy in such a sad time.  You can always be with us on Sundays to cheer you up.

Thank you, beautiful Primary children!  I love you too.  You have cheered me up.  🙂

Leave a Reply

