The Deep Freeze

It’s been COLD around here for a few days now!  We’re in a deep freeze.

Luckily, it sounds like we’ll get above freezing again tomorrow.  Good thing, ’cause we’re starting to go a little stir-crazy.

I was home yesterday and working on a project.  It was taking some time and I thought of other things I should work on and about the “reasons” why I hadn’t already done them.

Next thing you know I found I was starting to get a little short with Beloved hubby!

This time I caught myself, took a moment to calm down, and thought about being glad that we were getting this project done, even if it was taking longer than normal.  I concentrated on the job at hand rather than letting my mind wander to other things.

We got through it and I’m glad I stopped myself from taking off on that little side-road my mind had wandered onto.  Instead of feeling angry, guilty, or sad I ended up feeling a sense of accomplishment for getting something important done, relieved to relax and plan what I wanted to do next, and very happy that I wasn’t upset with Beloved hubby!

Nipping it in the bud certainly saved me a lot of time, energy, and hurt feelings.  I’ll take that any day, especially house-bound in the middle of a deep freeze.  🙂

Leave a Reply

