Dinner Was Waiting For Me!

After a busy day at the office yesterday, I headed home, looking forward to relaxing.

I walked in the door and what do you suppose met me?

The amazing aroma of the wonderful dinner Beloved Hubby had spent all afternoon preparing.  A feast for the senses!  It looked, smelled, and tasted delicious.

He even tried his hand at making caramelized onions, looking up the recipe, cutting up the onions, and baking them until they were a beautiful dark golden brown.  They were incredible.

He’s becoming an excellent cook, and makes very flavorful dishes!  Much more so than many of the things I used to cook when I was a homemaker.  I was not nearly so adventurous.

Is it any wonder that I love this man?  🙂

Leave a Reply

