Never Take Your Husband With You To The Caucus!

If you are smart, you will heed my advice:

Never take your husband with you to the Caucus!

No one warned me that this could be a problem.  So very innocently, and unknowingly, I went to my Caucus taking beloved hubby along with me.

Big mistake!

It was bad enough when he “nominated” me to be secretary, and of course all the 30 or so people there almost jumped out of their seats for joy when approving the nomination, just so they wouldn’t have to be stuck doing it.

Next, he nominated me as an alternate delegate.  And once more the crowd fairly leaped in excitement to make it so!

He continued getting me voted in as an alternate for two more rounds – all the way up to State!  Good heavens!  By now the room had become a conglomerate in their eagerness not to be “the one”!

I could barely breathe as they filed, quickly, out of the room and left me behind.  I was so discombobulated I could not figure out the money the delegates had paid, along with the donations, and get the numbers to add up properly!  I am not that bad at math!

Luckily, an accountant had volunteered to be treasurer, so was able to take care of the whole thing.

Like I said:

Never take your husband along with you to the Caucus!  🙂

Leave a Reply

