I’m Excited That Donald Trump Won the Election!

I am very happy that Donald Trump has been elected as our next President.  He stands for change, getting rid of things that have gotten so out-of-hand in our country.  That is why I do like him.

Society has become more and more broken by special interests and divisive factions.  I believe Trump will rein them in and allow common sense, truth, and freedom to come to the fore once again.

I look forward to gaining more religious freedom again, and to spending our time, energy, and money on worthy causes.  As we allow people to believe in and worship God, we will see amazing progress.  This is a natural by-product of faith and keeping God’s commandments (which is exactly why He gave us the commandments, because they bless us).  🙂

I am not looking for new legislation and policies so much as doing away with the bad ones.  That’s all I ask.  There is no way to legislate away every possible negative in life.  It is much easier and beneficial to set high standards that help and allow people to grow.

Let’s decrease the size of government and give us back the freedom to live good and righteous lives.

I look forward to tracking what Trump does as President and how it works out.  I just might want to become involved to help things along!

How about you?

Leave a comment