I Am Doing Great

For the first time in a few weeks I was able to attend the full 3 hours in Church today!  As I was walking down the hall afterwards, someone said hi and asked me how I was doing.

I replied, “Good”, and then I thought, “I am in Church, so of course I am doing great!”  I love The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and attending my church meetings brings me happiness, hope, and helps me be prepared for the week ahead.

I go to church because it is such a good way to feel closer to my Father in Heaven and to His Son, Jesus Christ.  At church we talk about things we can do to be closer to Them every day, and not just on Sundays.  We learn how Christ’s teachings fit into our lives today, and that by doing the things He did we can have the success that He had.

In the Church we are led by a living Prophet, President Thomas S. Monson.  But he is not the leader of the Church.  Jesus Christ is.  That’s why we are The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.  Christ leads and guides the Church.  He speaks to His Prophet and His Apostles, giving them His will for us in our day.

Jesus knows how we can be successful, and gives us His loving guidance that shows us the path to happiness and eternal safety.  As we follow His guidance and keep His commandments, we are better able to live happy lives and help our families return to Him.  Jesus Christ is the only way back to God.  His greatest desire is to have everyone return to live with Him and His Father in joy and happiness forever.

He knows how we can not only get through life, no matter how difficult, but also how to do so joyfully despite the trials and sorrows we experience here.

I love Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father, and I am so thankful to know about Them, my relationship with Them and with the people throughout the world, and for the blessings that the restored gospel of Jesus Christ brings to us in our day.

Tell me about your relationship with God.  🙂

Leave a Reply

