Christmas Elves Follow-Up

You’ll remember the delightful Christmas Elves that dropped off a goodie basket at our house?  (the young men and women in our church)

Well, one of the goodies in that goodie basket was so good, and so simple to make, that I did something I haven’t done in years!

I located a recipe for it on the internet, and then not only did I make some, but I shared them with others!  Wow!  🙂

I used to do stuff like that all the time, back when I was a stay-at-home mom.  But now that I have a job outside the home, there is just not much time left for other things, especially the non-essentials.  😦

But, these are so quick and easy, it only takes minutes to do and they look very festive and taste so good!

They are Rolo pretzels with peanut M&Ms!

I bought the little waffle pretzels and laid them on a cookie sheet.  Put one Rolo (chocolate-covered carmel) on each.  Bake at 350 degrees for 3 minutes.  Top with a peanut M&M.  Let cool.  Viola!

These are fast, delicious, and can be topped so many ways.  I even made some on rice crackers with colored mini marshmallows on top so they’d be gluten-free.  Also delicious!

Thank you, Christmas Elves, for such a wonderful treat that jump-started my “homemade” gift-giving efforts again!  🙂

Leave a Reply

