Interesting Way to Leave the Fall Season

Did you notice yesterday’s dawn and dusk?  It was the last day of Fall as today is the first day of Winter.  And of course, I wasn’t even thinking about that yesterday.

When I opened the front door in the morning to see what the day was like, it felt almost like when Dorothy opens the door after landing in Oz.

I opened the door and there was a pinkish hue to everything.  The houses across the street looked crisper and brighter than usual, almost as though I had on rose-colored glasses.  And it seemed that someone had painted the sky!

The sky had several various shades of light blues, interspersed with large white fluffy clouds tinged with pinkish hues.  It was absolutely gorgeous, and almost surreal!

And when I left work, instead of being totally dark like it has been over the last few weeks, and without heavy cloud cover to keep it light, there was twilight.

And again there were blue hues, only more medium to dark blues.  It was also an amazing sight!

And I thought about what I’ve learned from the scriptures about signs and wonders in heaven (see Daniel 6:27 and Helaman 14:6).  And I suddenly thought, looks like I’m witnessing some of those signs and wonders today!

Amazing!  🙂

Did you notice anything?

Leave a Reply

